Who Are We?

The Anfield Talk is comprised of a group of over 30 contributors and staff. Most of who dedicate time and effort on a volunteer basis in order to create engaging content. We have been running for just over four years now and every single season provides new challenges and opportunities for everyone involves with the project.

In 2016, we were nominated as “Best New Blog” at the Football Blogging Awards. The ceremony was held at Old Trafford and four of our contributors attended the event.

Our website and twitter account continue to go from strength to strength with the latter recently eclipsing 23,000 followers.

Looking ahead to the 2019/20 season, we hope to bring more content than ever in a season that will undoubtedly the most exciting that we will have covered.

The Anfield Talk – Est. June 2015

The TAT team work tirelessly to bring you as much content as possible, including many different views and opinions on Liverpool’s most recent affairs. Here you can take time to learn more about what makes us tick and the people that let us run our blog.

Feel free to email us about any enquires you may have at admin@theanfieldtalk.com

Our Representative Staff 

Co-owner, Chris – @EmreCanderson

 I started writing in October 2014, inspired by spending the previous year watching Brendan Rodgers and his tricky Reds conquer everything that stood before them.

I’ve been with The Anfield Talk since the website was founded, in June 2015, and have watched it go from strength to strength, and reached the finals of the FBAs.

Editor-In-Chief, Anthony Stonelake – @antstonelake

An 18-year-old Liverpool fan with the hope of making it big in the world of sports writing. 

Studying Sports Journalism in Liverpool as of September 2019.

Over 300 pieces published across various sites, quickly approaching the 400 mark. Nominated at the FBAs in 2016 with The Anfield Talk and in 2018 due to my personal achievements. 

Editor, Chris King – @Kingstopher97

Twitter Admin, Adam – @Adam_LFC_96

Writing Team

Ian Young – @ianyoungkop

Women’s Football Correspondant, Emma – @Emmalouu00

Drew Casper – @notdrewcasper

Aaron Cawley

Hannah Pinnock – @hannah_pinnock

Steve Taylor – @SteveTaylor71

Matt Tandy – @_MattTandy

Dan Jones – @thejonesdaniel

Ruben Nevers – @RN18_

Ronan – @ronan_orourke

Lewis – @TizTaz99

Sam T – @sam_turnerLFC

Paddy Allen – @PallenLFC

Harvey Cleere – @harveyyyC7

Yusuf – @lfcyusuf

Andy Lott – @AndyLott24

Jay Drawsza – @firmino_esq

Jake Clay – @thescousemouse9

Jamie Lyne – @1JamieLyne

Skip to toolbar